Ronaldo threw away captain's armband after Ref robbed him off a goal in Portugal 2-2 draw against Serbia - Report Minds Ronaldo threw away captain's armband after Ref robbed him off a goal in Portugal 2-2 draw against Serbia | Report Minds

Ronaldo threw away captain's armband after Ref robbed him off a goal in Portugal 2-2 draw against Serbia

Share This
Football fans all over the world were in shock on how Ronaldo's late goal for Portugal was ruled out by the referee.

Portugal faced Serbia on Saturday night in their second world cup qualifiers, as Diego Jota first half brace put the away side in a comfortable two goals lead. 

But in the second half, Serbia fought back with two goals from both Alexandre Mitrovic and Filip Kostic. 
The controversial moment came when Ronaldo's late winner was clearly seen crossing the goal line and got past the goalkeeper into the back of the net.

But wasn't counted by the referee following a clearance from Serbian player, meanwhile Ronaldo received a yellow for his complain at the official. 
Also, Serbia finished the game with ten men as Milenkovic was also given a straight red just minutes before Cristano Ronaldo goal was disallowed. 

Serbia are now occupying the first position on the Uefa Group A Qualifier table with 
Portugal also occupying the second position.
After the game Ronaldo took to his social media space to explain the reason for his angry reaction which saw him throw away the captain armband. 


No comments:

Post a comment

FOR REPORT TIPS, ADVERTS AND MORE REACH US @

EMAIL: reportminds@gmail.com


TWITTER: @Reportminds

DISCLAIMER: Comments And Opinions On This Website Are Opinions Of The Blog Commenters Or Anonymous Persons.

Pages